Cloud Study

Since I’m woefully short on time today, I thought rather than throw a jumble of half-formed thoughts on here, I would share some pictures I’ve taken recently.

Often when I’m outside (and more often here since I’m always walking around campus), I find myself looking up and being struck by how beautiful the sky is. Most of the outdoorsy pictures I’m compelled to put on Instagram are at least 3/4 sky, no matter what the actual subject of the photo is. I haven’t moved beyond noticing this pattern to analyzing what it says about me (and maybe it means nothing), but I thought it would be nice to share them somewhere where it’s more socially acceptable to dump a bunch of photos at once.

These photos are all ones I took of clouds, so their pictures that purposefully feature the sky. I’m sure the transition from my iPhone to the computer will make them look less than ideal, but I hope you enjoy. Maybe at least one of you can relate, and also spends time looking up at the blue dome above us. Let’s hope we don’t crash into each other.

image1

image6

image7

image8 (1)

FullSizeRender (3)

FullSizeRender (4)

IMG_9505

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

